current member of the constitutional court


Born year: 1959

Member of the Constitutional Court since 1 December 2016.

He graduated from the Faculty of Law of ELTE in 1986 and from the Faculty of Humanities in 1987. Since 1986, he has been teaching at the Department of the History of Hungarian State and Law at the Faculty of Law and Political Sciences of the ELTE. He is one of the founding professors of the Faculty of Law of Pázmány Péter Catholic University. Head of Department at the Faculty of Law and Public Administration of the National University of Public Service since 1 July 2013, Head of Institute since 1 September 2013. He obtained his PhD in 2003 and habilitated in 2010. Since February 2017, he has been a university professor.

In 2011 he was awarded the Golden Cross of Merit of the Republic of Hungary by the President of the Republic.